Sign In Forgot Password

Board and Committees

Our Board of Directors and committee chairs are all volunteers. If you are interested in serving on the board, joining a committee, or sharing some ideas and constructive feedback, please reach out to our lay leadership  here.
Congregation Officers 2021-2022 
  • Larry Altenburg, President
  • Arden Levy, Senior Vice President
  • Michael Drobnis, Financial Vice President
  • Ilana Rothberg & Melissa Weinstock, Member Services co-Vice Presidents
  • Joel Goldhammer, Ritual Vice President
  • David Weingart, Youth Services Vice President
  • Melissa Siskind, Preschool Vice President
  • Ellen Bayer, Secretary
  • Elliot Parkin, Treasurer
Congregation Board Members 2021-2022

The Board of Directors is composed of the officers of the Congregation, and the following elected and appointed members:

  • Susan Auerhan, Sisterhood Co-President
  • Nan Berman, Sisterhood Co-President
  • Philip Carter, Safety and Security Chair
  • Meredith Ludwig, Past President
  • Michael Quint, Social Action Representative
  • Harold Salters, Men’s Club President
  • Illa Brown
  • Phil Carter
  • Dan Munz
  • Marc Wilson
  • Michal Ziv-El
Board Committee Contacts 2021-2022
  • ALIVE!, Joan Hartman Moore
  • Bereavement, Elinor Abraham & Sharon Montanez 
  • Budget, Michael Drobnis
  • Caring Committee, Andrea Flax & Gail Kutner
  • Cemetery, Harvey Stoller & Janet Barnett
  • Chevra Kadisha, Lynne Sandler
  • Communications, vacant
  • Development and Fundraising, Marc Wilson
  • Disability Awareness and Inclusion, Barbara Elkin
  • Endowment Fund, Stanley Blacker
  • Facilities, Gail Bentkover & Karen Parkin
  • Financial Oversight, Michael Drobnis
  • Kitchen/Food Services, Barry Nove
  • Legal Affairs, TBD
  • Library, TBD 
  • Lifelong Learning, TBD
  • Member Services & Engagement, Ilana Rothberg & Melissa Weinstock
  • Men's Club, Harold Salters
  • Music Fund, Ann Bennett
  • Preschool, Melissa Siskind
  • Ritual, Joel Goldhammer
  • Safety and Security, Phil Carter
  • Senior Programs, Jane Bergen & Nancy Siegal
  • Sisterhood, Susan Auerhan & Nan Berman
  • Social Action, Ben Kraut
  • Young Families, Ilana Rothberg
  • Youth & Religious School Committee, Michal Ziv-El
Mon, June 27 2022 28 Sivan 5782